Of Happiness and Valiums

Chronicling my strife with the universe.

Me Wa-tahh Moh-muntzz

with 10 comments

My Water Moments.


I know, it’s ridiculously easy to fall into a perverse lull and think of so many unholy (for lack of a better word) things associated with water. Especially given the title “My ‘Water‘ Moments” (Cue suggestive coughing).

Oh wait you weren’t thinking of anything dirty? That was only me?

Uh so yeah, I wasn’t thinking it too. Was just, like, you know… kidding.

Haha… Oh look a butterfly!

So anyway, aside from my awesome powers of distraction, I decided to do something I vowed never to commit myself to. Enter a (I’d like to say here drumroll please, but it’s so overused I’m going to pass… oh what the heck. DRUMROLL PLEASE!) competition! Of the Nuffnang variety!

(If you are a Nuffnang judge, please don’t get me wrong. It’s not that I don’t appreciate the godawesome gifts and fantastic ideas you guys come up with (man I better not be kissing ass for nothing *hinthint*), it’s because I’d get way depressed if I spent 10 min… err… 52 hours writing a carefully constructed post and have it come to naught).

Of course, those who know me well could totally read the underlying cause for this uncharacteristic tendency to actually, like, do something besides sleeping and watching paint dry… yes, I am having exams and yes, it is tomorrow.

Blah. I tell you, procrastinating is an art and I refuse to die until it is appreciated. Aaanyway, without further ado… Oh look a chicken! (Man, am I good in distracting people or what?)

My Water Moments with Sony TX5

According to this website (attempting to get extra points through referral of suggested link… check); the Sony TX5 has these features:

The compact Cyber-shot TX5 is built to be water-, shock-, dust- and temperature-proof! With features like Intelligent Sweep Panorama, Handheld Twilight and Anti-motion blur, TX5 give you the photographic power to shoot in style whenever, wherever.

• Water-proof (up to 3 meters)

• Handheld Twilight

• Intelligent Sweep Panorama

• “Exmor R” CMOS Sensor

• BIONZ Image Processor

• 25mm wide angle Carl Zeiss® Vario-Tessar lens

After you’ve read that and realise it’s actually in English (I know, right?) it’s basically telling us that thing is waterproof and has uh… Panorama Twilight Emo thingy.

…Oh look there goes my chances of winning.

Right. Focus. So these lil’ nifty gadgets could actually… *refers back to linked page* Ooh I see a pretty girl on the site… (Clever ruse to get you guys to refer back to link and have my craftiness acknowledged by prospective judges… check) and… what the fishes in the sea–

RM1499?!

Shoot wait that’s not helping. Turning on businessman mode.

So with the beautiful images, even in low light, natural and vibrant images, realistic photos with excellent contrast, it can capture perfect twilight shots while also being water, temperature, dust and shock proof.

Like, exclamation mark to the power of infinity.

You can also take effortless panoramic photos, clear and sharp images in low light environment and like, take 10 photos in 1 second… (See, in 1 second I’m not even finished with inhaling oxygen, so like, makes it so much the cooler to the max. Oh em geeee. Kyaa. Etc… What? Fine I’m turning off air-head teenage talk).

And what do you mean I took the promotional descriptions word per word from the linked website?! I so didn’t! These are my brilliantly original worded opinions! Man I can’t believe you would– Okay maybe I did… Oh my god look at that pen on the floor!

But seriously, there is a pretty girl on that site.

Hah! Made you click again!

SO uhh, I guess the price is justified. Last time I bought a camera, it costed me RM800, was only 5 megapixels, a garrish red, took very bad photos and broke within a year. Oh and so not water proof. How could I have lived in the absence of a water proof camera!? Think of all the camwhoring I could’ve done while taking a bath! One gets very much pissed when one thinks of these lost opportunities.

So yeah, in retrospect, RM 1499 ain’t too bad. I’m willing to put my 50 future camwhore-in-bath tub photos on that.

Right. Focus take two. Here’s the awesomely awesome creative picture I’m pretty sure has the highest likelihood of impressing the judges;

OOPS WRONG PICTURE!!! (Appeal to the male judges… check)

ANOTHER WRONG PICTURE MY BAD!!! And no I did not “accidentally” put that up to appeal to possibly female judges and their weakness for babies, diapers and ridiculous baby expressions. Such atrocious accusations… because this is what would actually appeal to them;

Yeah baby! Brb wiping drool.

Jokes aside (So what did the chicken say to the butterfly? HAHAHAHA… lame), here’s my most memorable “water” (sorry… I can’t resist this but… CUE MORE COUGHING) moments.

Wait for it…

Wait for it…

BOOYA!

But you know, I’m telling you, that’s just like, sea water. The tide got way high and I failed to see it coming, and then ka-boom! (Splash might be a more appropriate sound effect, but so not as cool and shut up you’re reading my blog) me pants got wet. :(

I didn’t bring spare clothes and the apartment was a 20 minutes walking distance away. It was embarassing to walk around having “looked like” you just peed. If I had a water-proof camera, I could’ve walked further into the sea and start snapping away, in the hopes of having people think that I’m a semi-serious photographer (because semi-serious photographers tend to own DSLRs or water-proof cameras) and look all cool and shit ’cause I’m trying to get awesome pictures of the sea since I have an awesome SONY TX5 (I know, cheap shot)… instead of looking like the dope who got too excited when she saw the sea and started running into an oncoming tide that gave her several embarassing moments later.

Or you know, I could’ve taken an embarassing picture of the person who took my embarassing picture (without worrying about dropping the camera into the water).

Damn you Nurisya. Damn you to… ooh love your hair.

More pictures (just because):

Note: If I had that blasted Sony TX5 I could’ve taken the underwater version of these faux-paparazzi shots… and yes, I am terribly mortified with the fact that I’m related to them.

God knows how much I miss you guys. :(

Oh btw, since I’m currently in London, I’m gonna change the title of this post to;

My Wa’er Moments Hidy-Ho, Top o’ the mornin’, Earl Gray Tea, Bo’el of Wa’er

(So getting extra points on creativity. La’er people).

Written by aziemah

June 12, 2010 at 7:14 am

Posted in Uncategorized

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. After a year of not updating your blog and you wrote something like this?

    Errr…help me with my blog entry boleh?

    And what’s up with the abundances of the word “like” btw? Did you morph into a chav (been waiting for so long to use that word, thankyouverymuch) during your MIA?

    wani

    June 12, 2010 at 10:16 am

    • Like, I’m so not like turning into a chav… Like. Nah it’s because I’ve been told by others that when they read my blog they might as well read a thesaurus. So I’m trying a new style, which obviously doesn’t appeal to your intellectual side.. Like!!!!111#@* hey korea won against gree yesterday. Sokong sape world cup?

      aziemah

      June 13, 2010 at 4:15 pm

      • Italy lah dude Aziemah (dude Aziemah? that doesn’t sound right :P) I’M SO NOT SUPPORTING SOUTH KOREA. LIKE, EVER. LIKE, BECAUSE OF WHAT THEY DID TO ITALY IN WORLD CUP 2002.

        Yeah, I like to hold grudges, so sue me.

        Who said that? The thesaurus thing? Oh I haven’t told you that during my trip to Kapas, the driver played songs from Glee NON-STOP!!!111!!! (7 hours pergi, 7 hours balik). After 14 hours of hearing songs from Glee, I think I hate that shit like I hate the South Korean football team.

        DIE SOUTH KOREA DIE!

        wani

        June 14, 2010 at 5:09 pm

  2. i’m not putting my blog link or name cause i don’t want people knowing i’m related to you. boooooo! if you win the camera, we are totally doing underwater stunts ok!

    Anonymous wtf

    June 12, 2010 at 2:02 pm

    • Why? I want the whole world to know I’m related to you! :( PEOPLE NURISYA ABDULLAH IS MY COUSIN HER BLOG LINK IS TO THE RIGHT TYVM.

      Now we just have to wait for the 1 person who’d read that :P

      aziemah

      June 13, 2010 at 4:17 pm

      • what’s TYVM? i pity your cousin. luckily, she’s pretty. MUAHUAHUAHUAHUA!!!

        Anonymous wtf

        June 14, 2010 at 2:53 pm

  3. I didn’t bring spare clothes and the apartment was a 20 minutes walking distance away. It was embarassing to walk around having “looked like” you just peed. If I had a water-proof camera, I could’ve walked further into the sea and start snapping away, in the hopes of having people think that I’m a semi-serious photographer (because semi-serious photographers tend to own DSLRs or water-proof cameras) and look all cool and shit ’cause I’m trying to get awesome pictures of the sea since I have an awesome SONY TX5 (I know, cheap shot)… instead of looking like the dope who got too excited when she saw the sea and started running into an oncoming tide that gave her several embarassing moments later.
    +1

    Hosting facility

    July 11, 2010 at 12:47 pm

  4. Whoa cool blog you’ve got going on here. I’m from Pakistan and we do Facebook development. Could surely use your copywriting talents if you’re up for something. Look me up on Facebook at http://www.facebook.come/hassan.baig

    Hassan Baig

    July 12, 2010 at 4:19 pm

  5. p.s. Enjoy Bri’en :-)

    Hassan Baig

    July 12, 2010 at 4:21 pm

  6. You need to be a part of a contest for one of the finest
    blogs on the web. I will highly recommend this website!

    garage door repair

    August 6, 2013 at 10:04 am


Leave a Reply

