Of Happiness and Valiums

Chronicling my strife with the universe.

Of Camwhore and Bedroom Pictures

with 15 comments

(It’s my 6th or March entry, but I’m only posting it today because… well because I’m a procrastinator. :P Something for you to read, Nurisya. I tried to add pictures so it won’t be a boring post as usual.)

It’s my first day staying alone at Elephant and Castle. I should go out and enjoy the nice weather and all (I think it’s around 7°C now or something) but then I have to like, go out. And… like… walk. Dear God how exhausting that would be.

Did go out earlier today though, bought some groceries. If you call instant waffles, cereal, milk, bread and jam as groceries. But then again they are, just not of the “fresh” and “raw” variety. But wait! I did get FRESH milk! Now I suppose I’m just missing the “raw”. Do not ‘tsk tsk’ me just yet, talented-in-cooking yet judgmental people.

Check out what I got:

Groceries at Tesco:

Maryland Chocolate Chip Cookies (150g)

0.44

McVities Waffles (8 pieces)

0.75

McVities Ginger Nuts (300g)

0.91

2 Bags of Apple and Custard filled Doughnuts (10 pieces)

1.00

Onken Yogurt (Wholegrain Strawberry)

1.00

KingsMill Soft Bread (800g)

1.22

Aero Mint Chocolate drink (288g)

1.50

FRESH (noted) Milk (6 pints)

2.25

Kellogg’s Crunchy Nut Cornflakes (750g)

2.79

11.86

My room comes with my own fridge! Hello sedentary lifestyle~

My room comes with my own fridge! Hello sedentary lifestyle~

Why the overly detailed list? The weight, number of pieces and even brand names of the product? Well if you must know I’m a very meticulous and conscientious person as a whole… and also goddamn as hell bored right now. It’s nice to find out that there’s a Tesco, Asda, Currys, Argos and Lidl all within walking distance from my place though.

It does feel different when you’re staying alone. I guess that’s why when people camwhore, they only plaster their faces on 80% of picture space (20% hair. The percentage is reversed with emo kids though). They’re alone and bored. :<

Now I can empathise… Not.

I did camwhore though, and now I’m gonna show off the haircut I got a month ago (I actually LOOK like a girl now OMGZORZZZ) and the accessories I wear to lessen the confusion concerning my gender. And also my kickass new glasses which my sister helped choose. For some reason, the things she helps me buy gets complimented a lot and the things I buy myself… well… let’s change the topic…

(I was actually stopped twice by two girls, one of them I suspect is Nigerian and the other unknown, telling me they love my hairstyle. Score! I did skimp on the info that I never brush my hair and woke up late so I didn’t have time to look in the mirror though…)

Because I’m so bored, I’m just gonna show you my room. And to whomever I omitted in informing this particular crucial information… did you know, that… I BOUGHT COOLZ0RZ DUVET AND PILLOW COVERS WAIT TILL YOU SEE THEM OMG SQUEAAAAL.

Awesome pillow sheet and duvet cover.

Awesome pillow sheet and duvet cover.

Omg squeal.

Omg squeal.

Edit: Forgot to add the desk.

Edit: Forgot to add the desk.

Here’s the view I’m gonna be taking in everyday while I’m here:

It was around 3-ish.

It was around 3-ish.

Somewhat foreboding... I wonder how it looks like in spring and autumn.

Somewhat foreboding... I wonder how it looks like in spring and autumn.

Finally, the camwhore pics :P

7-camwhore-2

8-camwhore-2

Oops wrong pictures.

13-front-view

6-camwhore-1

Why does my hair look so messy? Well I believe it’s called STYLE, you lesser informed beings… and I just woke up from a nap. A STYLISH nap.

Moving on… accessories!

9-earrings

Balqis got me these, and at a hefty RM30++, despite my begging her not to waste money unnecessarily. Unless to buy food and gadgets. The general rule of the universe states that it’s okay to waste money unnecessarily on food and gadgets.

Thanks Balqis, I never take them off, as unhygienic and disgusting as that sounds. :D

Oh wait, I took them off to take a proper picture of the pair.

Let me rephrase: Thanks Balqis, I did at least take them off once, now aren’t I the most clean and hygienic human being you know? :D

Next, my fishbone and dunno-what’s-it-called necklace.

10-accessories

Never took these off as well. Notice the two rings? It wasn’t part of the necklace originally, I just added them for good measure. In case this sort of scenario happens:

“Oh my god! I have thus punched two holes into 5 sheets of papers and I refuse to staple them together and wrinkle theses pristine and crease-free papers! Whatever shall I do?”

“Why, you can use paper clips!”

“Oh heavens no! That would not penetrate the fragile papers, but it would have them creased a bit from the pressure exerted unto the paper by the miniscule yet deceivingly sturdy paper clips!”

“Why, fear not, folly humans! For I, Aziemah, am wearing two paper rings on my necklace! You can actually USE them as like, rings around that like, little hole thingies. Your worries are no more! Obliterated! Extinguished! Eliminated! Wait let me check the thesaurus!”

“Oh thank you sage Aziemah! For this, I owe you my soul!”

Hahahahahahahahaha… …I need a life.

But yeah, they’re paper rings. Who knows I might be in dire need of ‘em one day (READ ABOVE SCENARIO) and it would be just so frustrating that I’m not in possession of one at that very moment I would commit suicide or something. You know…

just-in-case

Just in case.

Last, me glasses.

11-glasses

My WTF expression:

12-wtf

I think I naturally look like this.

That’s all, I’m not so bored now. Just downloaded another episode of House. Bye people who must be more bored than I am for visiting this space! I bet your life sucks so much more yay! :D

Written by aziemah

March 21, 2009 at 8:15 am

Posted in Uncategorized

15 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. u…ADD another paper ring!? i asked u to take dat off but yet u add another one?? well atleast..u brother should be proud of u heheh~

    p/s:eh ur haircut…is’t the same haircut dat u had when i n izyan ponteng…i mean we were ‘overslept’ n went to a salon n get our hair done?..cz i rase cm laen…

    balqis

    March 21, 2009 at 9:28 am

    • Balqis: Hahahaha, I KNEW that was gonna be the reaction! Yeah, it is the same. It’s probably different now because it grew… really regretted oversleeping, huh?

      aziemah

      March 23, 2009 at 9:07 pm

  2. Lovin’ the bob. [thumbs up]

    Nice sheets too. Haha.

    And that Aero Mint Chocolate drink… I want. [shakes fist at you]

    Azizul

    March 21, 2009 at 11:20 am

    • Thanks. How’s your hair now neeways? Still love those funky spikes Izzati did on you, should stick to that.

      *Drinks Aero Mint Chocolate drink and laughs as Azizul’s fists are shaken*

      aziemah

      March 23, 2009 at 9:06 pm

  3. OMFG, you are the cutest creature in the whole wide world!!! with your big brown eyes staring back at me to ur lil button nose and your lips that are dying to smile but is mysteriously hiding it. i want to *pinch you. and thank god i actually know you already. from looking at ur pictures, i would think you’re this girly girly cute camwhorey girl. and i think that is why we (me and the family) think that there’s a boy who likes you!!!!!! hahahahahahah. there, i said it.

    and ur bed sheets still give me nightmares.

    nurisya

    March 22, 2009 at 2:17 am

    • Nurisya: Um… what? >.> I am macho, kay? MACHO! :<

      aziemah

      March 23, 2009 at 9:05 pm

  4. thank you Aziemah for wasting 10 minutes of my life (the precious minutes that should’ve been spent on ogling Clive Owen and Daniel Craig instead).

    you can download

    1)Rome
    2)Blood Ties (Henry Fitzroy is one yummy vampire)
    3)Flight of the Conchords (funnay as hell)

    so, i guess that should tide you for a while.

    wani

    March 22, 2009 at 7:05 pm

  5. aziemah, lupa nak tanya, bila pegi kelas?

    the drama series i mentioned above are not new series, but i guess they’re worth checking out.

    wani

    March 22, 2009 at 7:27 pm

    • Kelas? Dah stat dah, baru hari ni pegi. I only have 9 days of classes this month, and 7 for next month. Free giler…

      Downloading them as we speak. :D

      aziemah

      March 23, 2009 at 9:04 pm

  6. My hair is long now, can ikat already. I’ll cut it in a few more months :P

    I hate you, Aziemah. *bangs fist on table and sobs*

    Seriously, I WANT to drink that.

    Azizul

    March 24, 2009 at 2:45 am

  7. oh right..its diffrent cz ur hair is getting longer..heh.

    p/s: forgot to mention dis…i will consider u as the most clean and hygienic human on dis planet earth IF…u clean the earings b4 u wear it back…….i bet u dont.

    balqis

    March 24, 2009 at 3:54 am

  8. Nice hair ;)

    Sharon

    March 24, 2009 at 6:16 am

  9. OMG… The duvets are… wait, I think I’m losing the ability to speak.

    And you actually look kinda the same as usual. So… I don’t see anything special. Just the so called pout and slightly lala-ish pose. XP

    pervertism101

    March 24, 2009 at 7:57 am

  10. Hey Aziemah.
    YOU LOOK CUTE!!! :D *thumbs up for the hair*

    Nurul

    April 6, 2009 at 3:41 pm

    • kak nurul: yeah, but i’d never get near your level of cuteness :P

      aziemah

      May 10, 2009 at 7:25 am


Leave a Reply

